Default behavior of the Workspace Cleanup plug-in

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Default behavior of the Workspace Cleanup plug-in

Sylvie Venant

Hi,

 

It is not clear to me what the default behaviour of the Workspace Cleanup is when you are NOT specifying any include NOR exclude patterns.

Is there a difference in the behaviour between pre-build workspace cleanup and post-build cleanup ? I notice there is no checkbox for the post-build step.

 

Although the Workspace Cleanup plugin is installed and “Delete workspace before build starts” is checked, I still notice *_ws-cleanup_* directories in the Jenkins workspace. Can I delete those manually ?

I am running Jenkins on a Debian Linux.

 

Thanks for any help.

 

Sylvie Venant

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Jenkins Users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [hidden email].
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/jenkinsci-users/31b1b572-ad98-4e86-a704-32ac411f8a74%40googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.